Walk in my shoes – would you treat me any differently.


A moving short clip from you tube from Central Adelaide Local Health Network.

Any one of us could be one of the people in this film. We have and will be patients and loved ones at some point in our lives. Treat people with the respect they deserve.

 

To often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest art of caring all of which have the potential to turn a life around. 

Leo Buscaglia (1924 – 1998) 

 

 

 

One thought on “Walk in my shoes – would you treat me any differently.

  1. Reblogged this on Beyond the Reception Desk and commented:

    I originally posted this blog post over 3 years ago. I have since had many new followers and I still am moved by the power of this short clip. I am reposting it again for everyone that hasn’t yet seen it.

Leave a Reply

